Asked by Husker Max 11/22/2015 2805 Votes Should the final touchdown against Mich. St have been allowed? 80% Yes WINNER 34 20% No 3 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Copy Link 80% Yes Add Comment Comment Share with friends 34 Comments 5 Peter Rygol Coaches coach, players play, officials officiate. Nuff said. Reply Reply 4 John Cornett The ref made a judgement call on whether he was forced out by contact and ruled that he was. Replay confirmed he was touched. Whether or not we feel like he was forced out has no bearing, it's up to the official. The ruling stands. Reply Reply 4 Michael McKain The ref called it as he saw it within the rules. This is a judgement call made in a split second. Reply Reply 4 David LaFever It followed the rules....those that don't like it just want to find a reason for MSU to win Reply Reply 4 Bob McEniry There was contact.. Until they come up with a better review on these controversial plays, the call stands! Reply Reply 4 Paul F Edwards if he was just touched, he had every right to go out and come back in. besides, check out 3:46 left to play, Moore gets his arm held right in front of the ref and there is no call. Would have been a touchdown for sure. Reply Reply 3 Chad Baney Officials called it by the rules. Reply Reply 2 Brian Wallace Weather intended or not he was forced out of bounds. Reply Reply 2 Arlie Rauch The cornerback did what he was taught to do which squeezed the receiver out. Reilly made a great effort by reestablishing himself inbounds and caught the winning touchdown. Reply Reply 2 Valerie Gilmore let the refs ref, the process played out as per rules set, Reply Reply 2 Wade Majors Ask 1982 Penn State's Mike McCloskey if it was a legal catch. Reply Reply 2 Jim Stiver To me it clearly shows the defender making contact with the receiver and in my opinion the defender was running along side of the Rielly at an angle that was forcing him out of bounds. Like everyone is saying Nebraska has had it fair share of shady calls. Good call, live with it MSU. Reply Reply 1 Linda Jo Law If you look at the replay from a different angle, which was never shown by ESPN because they didn't have it, I am guessing....It is clear he was forced out by the MSU player...it wasn't incidental contact at all and he even fell into Reilly . The Ref made the right call Reply Reply Brett Blanchfield I will totally believe you! 1 bjb1959 it is a judgement call. when a defensive player squeezes the sideline "urging" the offensive player out of bounds. if it is ruled forced out of bounds and their was contact it is the correct call. Mich St fans won't like it but they got away with calls we didn't like too so yes, I feel it was right. Reply Reply 1 Jim Calder The trajectory of the MSU player at the beginning of the play appears to be angling the NU player out of bonds by slight contact. Reply Reply 1 Brian W. Moudry by the letter of the rule, it was the correct call. iintent or degree is not relevant. reilly went out due to contact, end of story. touchdown huskers Reply Reply 1 Randy Fraser Any contact is contact. The rule doesn't say it has to be a hard push. Reply Reply 0 Robert Dodd yes it should have. I watched the replay over and over again and the michigan st. player DID nudge him OUT OF BOUNDS. we dont make the rules we abide by them! Reply Reply 0 Marc Bookmeyer Rules clearly state any physical contact. Forced contact was never required, therefor it was obviously good, Reply Reply 0 Merlyn Bruggeman Correct call Reply Reply 0 Mitch Humphrey It was obvious. TD!!!!! Reply Reply 0 Ron Bauer Why not? Reply Reply 0 Jim Jones He was clearly forced out Reply Reply 0 Lanny Finkey Seriously? Reply Reply 0 Visitor Yes defender angled receiver out of bounds and impeded the receivers ability to come back inbounds Reply Reply 0 Joe Bomberger The ref was right there, looking in real time. Reply Reply 0 llusk It was a fair call. Every team has been screwed by a refs call at some point. (Anyone remember the last second added on for the Texas game a few years ago?) We've had our share of shady calls. Deal with it. Reply Reply 0 Thomas Green Beautifully correct call. Reply Reply 0 Peter Campbell While it was harder to see from the tv angles, there were fans who had their camera phones shooting from the north end zone. The MSU guy clearly bumps Reilly off his route and o.o.b. Intended or not, contact is contact. Reply Reply 0 Robert Hutsell The defensive players contact changed the receiver's direction of running toward and into the out of bounds territory. Reply Reply 0 James Hoy Who was in a better position to see the play (a judgement call), the referee watching from 10 yards away, or the television commentator relying on three angles that proved nothing definitive? And remember, there were still 17 seconds left in the game and the Spartans were reeling. Reply Reply 20% No Add Comment Comment Share with friends 3 Comments 5 Kent A. Lang No. The review of the call was correct. Not reviewable but the call was incorrect. Glad we won! Reply Reply 5 brown oyster He was guided, not forced out of bounds. Reply Reply John Templeton the rule doesn't say he has to be forced out. It says he went out of bounds, and there was "contact". it was the correct call. No where does the rule say "forced" 5 Scott James I'll take the win, but didn't look to me like he was forced out. The referee has to make a split second call, so either way. If he calls it the other way is there enough to overturn it and call it a touchdown? Reply Reply Brett Blanchfield His call wasn't reviewable once they established that there was some contact. If he'd gone the other way, there also would have been no review.