Are you concerned about having smart speakers in your home?
858 Votes

Are you concerned about having smart speakers in your home?

Yes, it's invasive

5

No, it's convenient

6
Yes, it's invasive
5 Comments
0

I don't feel comfortable monitoring what I say in what should be the safest refuge in my life.

Wed, 18 Dec 2019 21:09:46 -0600

Reply
0

Most of my concern comes from who’s behind current solutions. Voice interfaces are the future of computing, but currently are just a gimmick to collect as much data as possible.

Tue, 17 Dec 2019 22:32:19 -0600

Reply
0

I wont have on in my home for several reasons. Security are you home? spam marketing. You said go out for dinner and all these ads pop up on your tv, computer and/or phone.

Sat, 13 Apr 2019 15:47:12 -0500

Reply
0

Currently don't have one, but with all the news about ppl listening. I likely won't get one until these issues are resolved

Fri, 12 Apr 2019 19:22:14 -0500

Reply
0

If the speaker could be turned off and on, that would be better.

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:24:57 -0500

Reply
No, it's convenient
6 Comments
1

Definitely not a tech wiz but love how it conveniently works for changing music instantly.

Wed, 25 Dec 2019 07:45:35 -0600

Reply
1

I mean... don't say anything incriminating :D

Mon, 16 Dec 2019 13:54:00 -0600

Reply
0

Our phones, computers and everything else are already picking up this information. I don't have anything to hide.

Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:54:54 -0600

Reply
0

Why should I be?

Thu, 23 May 2019 02:45:25 -0500

Reply
0

As long as it helps me in my day to day

Thu, 16 May 2019 21:58:46 -0500

Reply
0

Considering I already have 24/7 security monitoring . . .

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 23:26:35 -0500

Reply